Who represents the AFC, NFC, in Vegas? Which team wins the Lombardi Trophy?

Ali Bhanpuri: Chiefs of the Seahawks. There is no controversial ending for Seattle in the Super Bowl on Sunday, as the world’s MVP overwhelmed the talented Seahawks defense on the opening kick. Pat Mahomes’ six-year streak as a starter improved to 6/4/3… as did six AFC title appearances, four trips to the Super Bowl and three Lombardi Cups.

Tom Blair: Presidents over 49. This pick may seem a little tedious now, but the game presents palpable drama – with Brock Purdy ultimately playing well enough to be MVP had the 49ers won.

Brock Circosimo: Chiefs Over 49. I will not pick against bosses until they give me a reason to. Patrick Mahomes orchestrates another championship season to help Kansas City become the first team since the 2003-2004 New England Patriots to beat Lombardy back-to-back.

Gennaro Felice: Heads On Cowboys. The last time the Cowboys played in the Super Bowl, Patrick Mahomes was 4 months old. Twenty-eight years later, the Texans have weathered Dallas to sweep the MVPs (regular season and Super Bowl) for the second straight season. Unprecedented stuff from an unparalleled talent.

Grant Gordon: Heads on the Cowboys. Patrick Mahomes and the Chiefs became the first back-to-back NFL champions since Tom Brady and the Pats. But the real winner is Mike McCarthy, who stayed in Dallas after leading the Cowboys to the Super Bowl on Sunday for the first time since the 1990s.

Anthony Holzman Escarino: Heads on the Cowboys. The Cowboys beat the Eagles in the NFC Championship Game, but they couldn’t dethrone the best player-coach in the NFL. Patrick Mahomes continues to build his legacy, taking a few steps closer to Tom Brady.

See also  Leeds United is considering the future of Javi Gracia after defeating Bournemouth

Maurice Jones-Drew: Heads Over Eagles. The more things change, the more they stay the same. In an instant rematch of Super Bowl LVII, Patrick Mahomes leads the Chiefs over the Eagles once again, cementing his legacy as one of the greatest players to ever play the game.

Kevin Batra: Heads on the Cowboys. The Chiefs became Lombardy’s first back-to-back winners since the 2003-2004 New England Patriots, and Patrick Mahomes matches Tom Brady’s three Super Bowl wins at 28 years old.

Chad Reuter: Chiefs Over 49. Andy Reid and Patrick Mahomes finally matched the Super Bowl repeat that Bill Belichick and Tom Brady did nearly two decades ago.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *