The United Nations General Assembly calls for a ceasefire in the Israeli war on Gaza: How did your country vote? News of the Israeli-Palestinian conflict

The United Nations General Assembly issued a symbolic, non-binding resolution demanding an immediate humanitarian ceasefire in Gaza. The United States and Israel voted against the resolution, but a large number of member states support ending the Israeli blockade. Palestinian conflict.

153 countries voted in favor of the resolution on Tuesday, 10 countries voted against it, while 23 countries abstained from voting.

Ambassadors and other diplomats burst into applause during the vote counting process, which showed much higher support than the resolution sponsored by Arab countries on October 27, which called for a “humanitarian truce.” At that time, 120 countries voted in favor of the resolution, 14 countries voted against it, and 45 countries abstained from voting.

Here is a breakdown of how each country voted:

For (153):

A: Afghanistan, Albania, Algeria, Andorra, Angola, Antigua and Barbuda, Armenia, Australia, Azerbaijan

B: Bahamas, Bahrain, Bangladesh, Barbados, Belarus, Belgium, Belize, Benin, Bhutan, Bolivia, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Botswana, Brazil, Brunei, Burundi.

A: Cambodia, Canada, Central African Republic, Chad, Chile, China, Colombia, Comoros, Costa Rica, Côte d’Ivoire, Croatia, Cuba, Cyprus.

D: Democratic Republic of the Congo, Denmark, Djibouti, Dominica, Dominican Republic

E: East Timor, Ecuador, Egypt, El Salvador, Eritrea, Estonia, Ethiopia

F: Fiji, Finland, France

Group Seven: Gabon, Gambia, Ghana, Greece, Grenada, Guinea, Guinea-Bissau, Guyana

H: Honduras

Me: Iceland, India, Indonesia, Iran, Iraq, Ireland

A: Jamaica, Japan, Jordan

K: Kazakhstan, Kenya, Kuwait, Kyrgyzstan

L: Laos, Latvia, Lebanon, Lesotho, Libya, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg.

M: Madagascar, Malaysia, Maldives, Mali, Malta, Mauritania, Mauritius, Mexico, Moldova, Monaco, Mongolia, Montenegro, Morocco, Mozambique, Myanmar.

North: Namibia, Nepal, New Zealand, Nicaragua, Niger, Nigeria, North Macedonia, North Korea, Norway.

See also  Tunisia's neighbors offer help to contain damage after fuel vessel sinks | Tunisia

Q: Oman

Q: Pakistan, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal

Q: Qatar

Answer: Russia, Rwanda, Republic of the Congo

S: Saint Kitts and Nevis, Saint Lucia, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, Samoa, San Marino, Saudi Arabia, Senegal, Serbia, Seychelles, Sierra Leone, Singapore, Slovenia, Solomon Islands, Somalia, South Africa, South Korea, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sudan, Suriname, Sweden, Switzerland, Syria

T: Tajikistan, Thailand, Trinidad and Tobago, Tunisia, Tuvalu, Türkiye

U: Uganda, United Arab Emirates, United Republic of Tanzania, Uzbekistan

Fifth: Vanuatu, Vietnam

Y: Yemen

Z: Zambia, Zimbabwe

Against (10):

A: Austria

A: Czech Republic

A: Guatemala

Me: Israel

L: Liberia

M: Micronesia

N: Nauru

A: Papua New Guinea, Paraguay

S: United States

Abstainers (23):

A: Argentina

B: Bulgaria

A: Cabo Verde, Cameroon

E: Equatorial Guinea

A: Georgia, Germany

H: Hungary

Me: Italy

L: Lithuania

M: Malawi, Marshall Islands

N: Netherlands

A: Palau, Panama

A: Romania

Q: Slovakia, South Sudan

T: Togo, Tonga

U: Ukraine, United Kingdom, Uruguay

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *