Telangana Chief Minister KCR is in trouble as Congress crosses the halfway mark

Chief Minister K Chandrashekar Rao is contesting from two seats – Jagwal and Kamareddy.


The Congress party moved ahead in Telangana as votes are being counted today for the 119 Assembly seats. According to early trends of Telangana assembly election resultsThe Congress Party leads with 70 seats, while the ruling Bharat Rashtra Samiti Party leads with 37 seats.

If this trend continues, this will be the first time that India’s newest state will see another party in power. The BRS has been at the helm since the birth of the state in 2014.

Chief Minister K Chandrashekar Rao is contesting from two seats – Jagwal and Kamareddy. He is currently driving at Gajwel, while he is delayed at Kamareddy.

Congress spokesperson Lavanya Ballal Jain told NDTV that her party is “very sure” of victory.

“We are confident that we will form the government,” she said, referring to the four states whose results are scheduled to appear today. Regarding sending sensor messages to the rebels and leaders of other parties, she said that Congress is not planning any operation like “Operation Kamala.” “If people and other parties want to join, they are welcome. We will not resort to poaching, that is not how Congress works,” she said.

Anti-incumbency is rising against the ruling party in Telangana and has been relying on welfare measures, including Rythu Bandhu and Rythu Bima schemes for farmers, Dalit and BC Bandhu schemes for deprived classes and Gruha Lakshmi scheme to provide housing to farmers. The poor.

See also  Shanghai "reopens" where 25 million people walk free. But the shock of the lockdown continues

Opinion polls predicted a narrow victory for the Congress, which is expected to win 62 seats, while the BRS may fall to 44 seats.

Turnout in the Nov. 30 state election was 71.34%, two percentage points lower than in 2018.

In the 2018 elections, the TRS won 88 seats. The Congress Party came in second place with 19 seats, while the Telugu Desam Party managed to win only two seats. The All India Majlis-e-Ittehadul Muslimeen (AIMIM) won seven seats, while the BJP managed to win only one.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *