Here are all the songs in the movie “Mean Girls.”

The tracklist for the “Mean Girls” soundtrack has been released, and it turns out that some of the “Can't Sit With” songs from others made it into Tina Fey's film adaptation of the Broadway musical, which will be released on January 15.

The fourth installment of the high school drama — a musical adaptation based on the original 2004 film and adapted from the 2002 parenting book “Queen Bees and Wannabes” by Rosalind Wiseman — stars Angourie Rice (The Last Thing He). “Tell Me”) as Cady Harron, Auli'i Cravalho (“Moana,” “The Power”) as Janice and Jakel Spivey (in the title role in Broadway's “A Strange Loop”) as Damien.

Renee Rapp, who played Regina George in the musical, will reprise her role in the film. Avantika (“Senior Year”) will play Karen and Bebe Wood (“Love, Victor”) will play Gretchen.

Aside from Cady and her vacillation between Janis and Damian and “The Plastics,” she will also feel drawn to Christopher Brene (“The Summer I Turned Pretty”) Aaron Samuels. Jenna Fischer (“The Office”) will play Mrs. Heron, Cady's mother, and Busy Phillips will play Mrs. George, Regina's mother. Jon Hamm will play Coach Carr. Ashley Park will play the French teacher. Tina Fey will return as Mrs. Norbury, and Tim Meadows will reprise his role as Principal Duvall from the first film.

Rapp, whose debut album “Snow Angel” was released in August 2023, will sing some songs solo, as will Angourie Rice. The entire cast is included in some numbers as well, but Chris Breeny won't be dusting off his singing from “The Summer I Turned Pretty” for a lyric or two; Tell Entertainment Weekly.

See also  Spielberg speeds up production of new Bullitt movie

The official soundtrack list, released by Interscope Records Wednesday, can be found below:

  • “A Cautionary Tale” – Olili Cravalho and Jakyll Spivey
  • “What If” – Angourie Rice
  • “Learn about plastic” – Renee Rapp
  • “Stupid with Love” – Angourie Rice and the Mean Girls Crew
  • “Apex Predator” Auli'i Cravalho and Jakyll Spivey
  • “What's wrong with me?” Babywood
  • “Sexy” – Avantika
  • “Someone's Getting Hurt” – Renee Rapp
  • “Revenge Party” – Auli'i Cravalho, Jakyll Spivey, Angourie Rice, Tim Meadows and cast “I mean girls”
  • “Burn the World” – Renee Rapp and cast “I mean girls”
  • “I'd Rather Be Me” – Auli'i Cravalho and cast “I mean girls”
  • “I See Stars” – Angourie Rice and cast “I mean girls”
  • “It's Not My Fault” – Renee Rapp and Megan Thee Stallion

Songs cut from the musical:

  • “It's roaring”
  • “Where did you belong?”
  • “brave”
  • “Stop”
  • “Whose house is this?”
  • “More is better”
  • “Do this thing”

Watch the final trailer below:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *