Fury Pro Grappling 6: Results and highlights – Jillian Robertson taps Rose Namajunas

Tonight, the City of Brotherly Love hosts the sixth installment of the Fury Pro Grappling series. Jiu-jitsu players and peo-fighters of all backgrounds will meet in eight superfights to close out 2022. Anchoring the event are two superfights featuring MMA legend Clay Guida and submission prodigy Chase Hopper, followed by a main event pitting former UFC champion Rose “Thug Rose” Namajunas against Canadian flyweight Jillian Savage Robertson. Rounding out the list is a similarly diverse spread of talent across combat sports like UFC head coach-turned-trainer Pat Barry and jiu-jitsu black belt Andrew Kochel.

All submissions are legal, but heel hooks are prohibited against UFC players.

The free initial pass starts at 7pm EST / 4pm PT on Cage Fury YouTube channel

The main card starts at 9pm EST / 6pm PT UFC Fight Pass

Fury Pro Grappling 6 results

The initial card

Eileen Shin def. Riot Queen (Triangle)

Elijah Ezukar def. Dennis Jonik (Hellhook)

Charlie Livingston def. Kevin Stillo (decision)

Molly Zborowski def. Jonah Wood

key card

John Pilot def. Pat Barry (decision)

Christos Giagos def. Zulkarnaiyn Kamchybekov (Decision)

Richie Lewis def. Andrew Kochel (decision)

Nick Gallante def. Phil Roe (decision)

Mike Malott def. Trevin Giles (decision)

Pat Sabatini def. Alex Caceres (RNC)

Andrei Petrosky def. Ovince Saint Brieux (resolution)

Joe Perver def. Eric Anders (decision)

common master

Chase Hopper def. Clay Quida (veal shredder)

The main event

Gillian Robertson def. Rose Namajunas (RNC)

See also  NFL coordinator criticized for mocking Lamar Jackson

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *