Five Ratchet & Clank games are coming to PlayStation Plus Premium this month

Sony and Insomniac have announced the addition of five Ratchet & Clank games to PlayStation Plus Premium as part of their ‘Series’ Celebrating the 20th Anniversaryas well as adding new cosmetics to Ratchet & Clank: Rift Apart.

The Ratchet & Clank series already has quite a few games on PlayStation Plus Premium, such as PlayStation 3 A Crack in Time and Into the Nexus. Now, PS3 consoles optimized for original PlayStation 2 games, as well as Tools of Destruction, will join the subscription service on November 15. New additions include:

  • Questions and clatter
  • Ratchet and Clank: Going to the Commando
  • Ratchet & Clank: Top of your arsenal
  • Questions and rumbles: a dead end
  • Questions and Clatter of the Future: Tools of Destruction

Alongside the PlayStation Plus Premium games, Ratchet & Clank: Rift Apart is receiving an update as part of the anniversary celebration, which includes five new armor sets for Ratchet and Rivet based on different games in the series’ history.

One of the longest-running PlayStation game series, the Ratchet & Clank franchise started on PlayStation 2 after Insomniac moved away from the original Spyro the Dragon series. After that, the series was a mainstay of the PlayStation 3 generation with the Future sub-groups. The PlayStation 4 only had one game, a Remake of the original game that launched Next to a theatrical movie.

Outside of Ratchet & Clank, Insomniac is working on the Spider-Man series, with Spider-Man 2 set on PS5 Next year.

Kenneth Shepherd is a writer covering games, entertainment, and weirdness all over the Internet. You can find him on Twitter at Tweet embedListen to a retrospective video game podcast every two weeks Normandy FMwhich currently covers Cyberpunk 2077.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *