2022 Indianapolis 500: Live announcements, highlights, and results for the 106th run of the Indi500

Scott Dixon leads Chip Canasi Racing from the polar position in the 106th run of the Indianapolis 500, and there will be a lot of familiar companies around the 2008 winner. ), Tony Cannon (sixth) and Jimmy Johnson (12th).

Of the previous 105 events, the first-time driver, including Dixon in 2008, topped the list only 21 times, his only indie 500 win. It was last directed by Simon Beganat in 2019.

Judging from Friday’s Corp Day session, Canasi cars will win because it’s Conan’s time to guide the timing sheets at 227.114 mph. Ericsson and Dixon split second-placed Takuma Sato’s Dale Coin Racing Car into second and fourth place.

Rinus VeeKay, who started third, was running second when he brought the first full course warning. VK’s Ed Carpenter racing car, surprised by the wind blowing on the short sleeve between Turns 1 and 2, went back and crashed hard into the wall, ending his day.

Sunday’s weather will be hot with a maximum of 83 Fahrenheit, with no rain forecast at present. Winds of up to 17 mph can be problematic in short steps between 1-2 and 3-4.

How to view the 106th Indianapolis 500

  • Date: May 29
  • Location: Indianapolis Motor Speedway – Indianapolis, India.
  • Time: 12 pm ET
  • TV: NBC
  • Stream: fuboTV (Try it for free)

See also  Biden calls for a three-month suspension of the federal gas tax, but faces lengthy opposition to getting Congress

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *