USMNT vs. CONCACAF Nations League final: time, live, TV

the United States men's national soccer team He seeks to obtain the CONCACAF Nations League title for the third time in a row when he faces rival Mexico on Sunday evening.

The USMNT won both editions of the CONCACAF Nations League 2021 And 2023.

The United States needed a near miracle to reach this point. After trailing 1-0 for most of the game, he scored an own goal in stoppage time to push Thursday's semifinal against Jamaica into overtime, at which time USMNT pulled away to win 3-1. In the other semi-final match, Mexico had little difficulty beating Panama on its way there 3-0 win.

USMNT coach Greg Berhalter He hopes to use the final two matches in the CONCACAF Nations League As a starting point For this summer's Copa America tournament, which will be held in the United States from June 20 to July 14. The US team was placed in a group that included Bolivia, Panama and Uruguay in that competition. Mexico is located in a group that includes Ecuador, Jamaica and Venezuela.

Here's everything you need to know about Sunday's game:

When and where will the USMNT-Mexico Nations League final take place?

The game is scheduled to kick off at 9:15 PM ET on Sunday, March 24 at AT&T Stadium in Arlington Texas, home of the NFL. Dallas Cowboys.

How can I watch the CONCACAF Nations League final against Mexico?

The broadcast in English will be available on Paramount+, with Spanish-language broadcast available on Univision. Streaming is also available on Fubo.

Who are the players on the USMNT and Mexico rosters?

USMNT roster

Goalkeepers (3): Drake Callender (Inter Miami), Ethan Horvath (Cardiff City/Wales), Matt Turner (Nottingham Forest/England).

See also  Day Two Prelims Live Recap

Defenders (8): Serginio Dest (Eindhoven, Netherlands), Christopher Lund (Palermo, Italy), 16- Mark McKenzie (Genk, Belgium), Tim Ream (Fulham, England), Chris Richards (Crystal Palace, England), Anthony Robinson (Fulham, England). – Myles Robinson (Cincinnati), Joe Scully (Borussia Mönchengladbach/Germany).

Midfielders (6): Tyler Adams (Bournemouth/England), Johnny Cardoso (Real Betis/Spain), Luca de la Torre (Celta Vigo/Spain), Weston McKennie (Juventus/Italy), Younes Musa (Milan/Italy), Gio Reyna (Nottingham Forest) . /England)

Strikers (6): Folarin Balogun (Monaco, France), Malik Tieleman (PSV Eindhoven, Netherlands), Ricardo Pepe (PSV Eindhoven, Netherlands), Christian Pulisic (AC Milan, Italy), Josh Sargent (Norwich City/England), Tim Weah (Juventus, Italy). )

List of Mexico

Goalkeepers (3): Luis Malagon (Club America), Guillermo Ochoa (Salernitana/Italy), Julio Gonzalez (Pumas).

Defenders (8): Johan Vazquez (Genoa, Italy), Jesus Gallardo (Monterrey), Cesar Montes (Almeria, Spain), Gerardo Arteaga (Monterrey), Julian Araujo (Las Palmas, Spain), Jorge Sanchez (Porto, Portugal), Jesus Orozco (Guadalajara). – Eric Aguirre (Monterrey).

Midfielders (7): Edson Alvarez (West Ham United, England), Luis Chavez (Dynamo Moscow, Russia), Roberto Alvarado (Guadalajara), Luis Romo (Monterrey), Orbelin Pineda (AEK Athens, Greece), Eric Sanchez (Pachuca), Carlos Rodriguez (Cruz). Azul)

Strikers (5): Henry Martin (Club America), Julian Quinones (Club America), Santiago Jimenez (Feyenoord, Netherlands), Hirving Lozano (PSV Eindhoven), Uriel Antuna (Cruz Azul).

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *