Marvel reveals plans for the sixth phase of the MCU, including two new Avengers films

After starting a file Saturday Comic-Con board It was revealed that the fourth phase will end this year Black Panther: Wakanda ForeverDawn of Marvel Studios Phase 5 Announcementsin its post-2024 plans with some *phase 6* updates.

Yes, that’s right, we have updates three Marvel Cinematic Universe Stages from Marvel.

is similar to Infinity Epic – The name given at the end of Phase 3 to refer to the early stages of the films – The next trio now has its own name (thanks in part, we suppose, to Kang!): The Multiverse Saga.

Only three films were shown on screen during the Phase 6 announcement, including two Avengers films:

  • The Fantastic Four Released on November 8, 2024
  • Avengers: Kang Dynasty On May 2, 2025
  • Avengers: Secret Wars On November 7, 2025

Marvel Studios President Kevin Feige Deadline said After the committee announced that the Russo brothers are not involved in the upcoming Avengers project. Feige also refused to name “themes” for the announced stages, saying Limit That studio usually doesn’t like to discuss each stage until it’s complete, because “all our stories are interconnected and hopefully separate.”


Marvel Studios

These are unlikely to be the only 3 movies from Phase 6, rest assured. When the timeline was announced by Marvel chief Kevin Feige, you could see that there were titles missing – maybe we can glean something from the dates and openings pictured here:

We might also get more ideas about those open dates at D23 this coming September, but for now, we might as well enjoy the possibilities. Earlier in the panel, Marvel announced 5 . stage schedule like that:

  • Ant-Man and the Wasp: Quantumania: February 17, 2023
  • secret invasion (Disney Plus Offer): Spring 2023
  • Guardians of the Galaxy Vol. 3: May 5, 2023
  • sound echo (Disney Plus Offer): summer 2023
  • lokiseason 2 (Disney Plus show): Summer 2023
  • marvels: July 28, 2023
  • iron heart (Disney Plus Offer): fall 2023
  • code: November 3, 2023
  • Agatha, Chaos Square (Disney Plus Show, name changed from Agatha: House of Harkness): Winter 2023-24
  • Daredevil: Born Again (Disney Plus Offer): Spring 2024
  • Captain America: New World Order: May 3, 2024
  • Lightning: 26 July 2024

We’ll have a lot more Marvel to get behind in the coming years. 😅

See also  Drake has been dismissed from the Astroworld tragedy lawsuit

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *