Beyoncé shares 'Cowboy Carter' tracklist.

Buckle up, Cowboys: Wednesday, Beyonce She shared the tracklist for her upcoming album, “Chapter Two: Cowboy Carter.”

“Cowboy Carter” arrives on Friday, but fans got a sneak peek at the star's Instagram account, when she was Image shared by Which seems to include her song titles: from previous releases “Texas Hold 'Em” and “16 Carts” Now includes “American Requiem,” “Blackbird,” “Protector,” “My Rose,” “Bodyguard,” “Daughter,” “Spaghetti,” “Alligator Tears,” “Smoke Hour ll,” “Just For Fun,” and ” “Just For Fun”. “Most Wanted”, “Levi's Jeans”, “Flamenco”, “Ya Ya”, “Oh Louisiana”, “Desert Eagle”, “Riverdance”, “You'll Catch the Sky”, and “Tyrant” “, “Sweet Honey Pakin”, and “Amen”.

One of the songs appears to be called “The Linda Martell Show,” a reference to the pioneering country artist who became the first black woman to perform on the Grand Ole Opry.

There's also a reference to “Dolly P” — likely a reference to Dolly Parton — and a track titled “Jolene,” a reference to one of Parton's most famous songs.

Earlier this month, in an interview With Knox News To celebrate the seasonal opening of her Dollywood theme park, Parton said she believes Beyoncé recorded a cover of her 1973 hit song.

“Well, I guess she did,” she said. “I think she recorded the song ‘Jolene,’ and I think it will probably be on her country album, and I’m very excited about that.”

The tracklist also mentions “Smoke Hour Willie Nelson,” but it's not immediately clear if Nelson is involved in the project.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *