2023 MLB All-Star Futures Game FAQ Important Information

The 2023 SiriusXM All-Star Futures Game is set for Saturday, July 8 at 7 p.m. EST at T-Mobile Park in Seattle, where 50 of the game’s best young players will take the field together for the 24th edition of baseball’s greatest show.

How do you watch
The seven-inning game will be broadcast exclusively on Peacock and SiriusXM. MLB Network will co-produce the telecast with Dave Sims (play-by-play), Yonder Alonso (analyst), MLB Pipeline’s Jonathan Mayo (analyst), Sierra Santos (reporter) and Caroline Pineda (reporter) on the call.

The Prospects were divided into American and National League teams. The game first switched from the US versus Global format in 2019, when the two teams played to a 2-2 tie. The NL won in 2021 and the AL got its first win in the format last summer.

The game will last seven innings, but in the event of a tie after seven innings, the eighth inning will be played. The match will end in a tie if it remains tied after eight innings. The bottom of the seventh inning will be played regardless of the outcome. If an eighth inning is necessary, the batting team will start the inning with a runner on second base.

• Allowed to return to the game in case of injury.

The best odds to watch
Twenty-eight of the MLB Pipeline’s Top 100 players are in Seattle for the game, including starter Jackson Holliday and five other top 10 members: Brewers outfielder Jackson Chorio (No. 3), Red Sox shortstop Marcelo Meyer (No. 5), Nationals outfielder James Wood (No. 6), D-backs shortstop Jordan Lawlar (No. 7) and Cubs outfielder Pete Crow-Armstrong (No. 10).

The NL has the advantage in that count with 16 top 100 reps, compared to 12 on the AL side.

Six members of the American League (Junior Caminero, Jackson Holiday, Colt Keith, Kyle Manzardo, Marcelo Meyer and Nick York) and each of its three players (Harry Ford, Edgar Coero and Tyler Soderstrom) appeared in the top 100, making those groups the site’s most-downloaded group this year. . The NL also has five Big 100 players and five Big 100 players on its roster.

The NL is the deepest club on the mound, with four of the five best throws in the Futures game: Giants lefty Kyle Harrison (No. 13), Phillies righty Mick Abel (No. 44), Cardinals righty Tink Hence (No. 64) and Brewers righty Jacob Misiorowski. (No. 90). Rangers righty Owen White (No. 48) is a top 100 prospect on the AL team this year.

Here are the top 10 overall prospects expected to hit the field at Dodger Stadium, along with information on the current Minor League club and expected entrants in the seniors:

No. 1 Jackson Holliday, SS, ETA: 2024 (High Aberdeen, Orioles)
No. 3 Jackson Chorio, OF, ETA: 2024 (Double-A, Biloxi, Brewers)
No. 4 Marcelo Mayer, SS, ETA: 2024 (Double-A, Portland, Red Sox)
No. 5 James Wood, OF, ETA: 2024 (Double-A, Harrisburg, Nationals)
No. 6 Jordan Lawler, SS, ETA: 2024 (Double-A Amarillo, D-backs)
No. 9 Pete Crow-Armstrong, OF, ETA: 2024 (Double-A, Tennessee, Cubs)
No. 11 Jackson Merrill, SS, ETA: 2024 (High-A, Fort Wayne, Padres)
No. 13 Kyle Harrison, LHP, ETA: 2023 (Triple-A, Sacramento, Giants)
No. 16 Junior Caminero, 3B/2B, ETA: 2025 (Double-A, Montgomery, Rays)

See also  Where are things with the Vikings, Justin Jefferson?

Managers and coaches
A pair of former Seattle Mariners fan favorites will be featured as managers: Two-time MLB Network analyst and current MLB Network analyst Harold Reynolds will lead the AL Futures, while MLB Senior Vice President of Field Operations Raul Ibañez will manage the NL Futures team. Those who have served as coaches at the Futures Game include former Major League legends All-Stars and Mariners Adrian Belter, Jay Buehner, Mike Cameron, Alvin Davis, Felix Hernandez, Jimmy Moyer, Dan Wilson and Randy Wein.

Top alumni game futures
The Futures Game truly provides a unique window into the future of baseball. Eight of the top 10 active captains in the war, and 14 of the top 20, all played in the Futures Game before becoming major league stars.

Here are some of the stars who previously took the field as Futures Gamers:

Miguel Cabrera, 2001 and 2002
Zack Grenk 2003
Justin Verlander 2005
Joy Photo, 2006 and 2007
Clayton Kershaw, 2007
Bryce Harper, 2010
Mike Trout, 2010–11
Zack Wheeler, 2010 and 12
Jose Altuve, 2011
Paul Goldschmidt, 2011
Madison Bumgarner, 2011
Nolan Arenado, 2011–12
Manny Machado, 2011 and 12
Xander Bogaerts, 2012 and 2013
Gerrit Cole, 2012
Francisco Lindor, 2012, 13 and 14
Mookie Bates, 2014
Carlos Correa, 2014
Chris Bryant, 2014
Raphael Devers, 2015 and 17
Lucas Giolito, 2015
Aaron Judge, 2015
Alex Bergman, 2016
Ronald Acuna Jr., 2017
Bo Bichette, 2017, 18
Vladimir Guerrero Jr., 2017
Alonso House, 2018
Fernando Tatis Jr., 2018
Wonder Franco, 2019
Julio Rodriguez, 2021
Bobby Witt Jr., 2021
Adley Rochman, 2021
Michael Harris II, 2021
Corbin Carroll, 2022
Gunnar Henderson, 2022
Elly de la Cruz, 2022
Francisco Alvarez, 2022
Yuri Perez, 2022
Anthony Volpe, 2022
Shea Langlers, 2022
Jordan Walker, 2022

See also  Sources - 49 people likely have Christian McCaffrey versus bosses

More alum
Seven players who participated in development programs led by MLB and USA Baseball have been placed on Futures rosters, including:

• Lawrence Butler from OAK (Breakthrough Series, Hank Aaron Call)
PHI’s Justin Crawford (Breakthrough Series, DREAM Series, Hank Aaron Invitational)
• Harry Ford SEA (DREAM series)
• STL’s Tink Hence (Breakthrough Series, DREAM Series)
• JP Massey’s PIT (Breakthrough Series, DREAM Series)
• Nasim Nunez from MIA (Breakthrough Series, Hank Aaron Invitational)
• LAA’s Kyren Paris (Breakthrough Series, Hank Aaron Invitational)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *